Mark Ronson X @iiiPoints Poised for 2017

III Points Music, Art & Technology Festival adds several special performances to the lineup for the fifth annual festival today: a very rare DJ set from celebrated, multi platinum producer Mark Ronson and Tame Impala frontman and creative force Kevin Parker; the only Florida tour date for Perfume Genius, whose critically beloved new album No Shape is out now; Jonas Rathsman; Monolink (live);Pumarosa; and Julio Victoria.

The three-day festival is set for Friday, October 13 through Sunday, October 15 at Mana Wynwood. This year’s installment will feature performances by Gorillaz, The xx,Nicolas Jaar, Richie Hawtin, Lil B, Thundercat (live), Bonobo (live), RÜFÜS DU SOL, Madlib, BADBADNOTGOOD, and many more. Three-day GA and Foresight (VIP) passes (including payment plan options) are available now via

Artists making their Magic City debut on the III Points stage include Gorillaz, RÜFÜS DU SOL, Skepta, BADBADNOTGOOD, Willow Smith, Yves Tumor,serpentwithfeet, SOHN, Mild High Club, Romare, Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith, Arca + Jessie Kanda and Kali Uchis.

This singular performance by Gorillaz will be the only Florida stop for the band, in support of their long-awaited recent release, Humanz. It will also be the first-ever Florida show for Gorillaz, who have only performed 60 shows in their history as a band.

Sound purist Brian Eno will be making the North American debut of his extended audio installation The Ship. Additionally, Richie Hawtin will perform his new audiovisual show CLOSE — Spontaneity & Synchronicity.

Last year, III Points had an epic weekend with record turnouts, despite the challenges of Hurricane Matthew, with performances by M83, Redman and Method Man, Thievery Corporation, Flight Facilities and Dixon, along with countless trendsetting music acts and local talent. The NASA-backed installation, Mars 2030, debuted at III Points transcending physical space with a multi-sensory 3D rendition of Mars. The Sunset@Noonart installation took Vaporwave culture into a physical realm with internet-based aesthetics and interdimensional audio components.

The xx, Gorillaz, Nicolas Jaar
, Richie Hawtin CLOSE
, The Ship: an audio installation by Brian Eno, Bonobo (LIVE), 
Arca & Jesse Kanda
Danny Brown, 
Lil B
, Thundercat, 
The Black Madonna, BADBADNOTGOOD, 
 Madlib, Kali Uchis, 
Willow Smith
, John Talabot
, Danny Daze
, SOHN, 
Daniel Avery, 
, Barclay Crenshaw, 
Lane 8
, Hundred Waters
, Mr Twin Sister
, Actress (LIVE), 
, Jacques Greene
, Kelsey Lu
, Teklife ft. DJ Spinn & DJ Earl, 
Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith, 
Nico Stojan, Romare, 
Mild High Club
, Moscoman, 
Fort Romeau, 
Yves Tumor, 
Jacuzzi Boys, serpentwithfeet, 
Ricky Eat Acid
, Nick Leon
, Twelve’Len
, Will Buck, 
Lemurian, Perma Boy, Plastic Pinks, Poorgrrrl
, Nu Deco Ensemble, Deaf Poets, Holly Hunt, Virgo,T W Y N, Byrdipop, Wastelands, JBZ
, Kumi, Skeleton Boy, Seafoam Walls, Brother Dan, Face/Off

Stages by:

The Electric Pickle

Made in Miami

Link Miami Rebels

The Love Below

Castaway Dither

Slap & Tickle.

Subscribe Banner - Like What You've Read?

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.